About the Canadian Premier League

About the Canadian Premier League

CPL  is a Canada’s professional soccer league operated by Canadian Soccer Business (CSB) and sanctioned by the Federation of International Football Association(s) (FIFA).  CPL launched its inaugural season of play in Canada in 2019 with 7 teams, adding Ottawa Atletico as the 8th club in 2020.  Ottawa Atletico is owned by Atletico Madrid a Spanish club playing in La Liga.

Current Teams

Pacific FC – Victoria

Calgary Calvary

Edmonton FC

Ottawa Athletico

Winnipeg Valour

Hamilton Forge

Toronto York 9

Halifax Wanderers